Skip to main content
Written by Armaan Shah · Updated March 4, 2026 Permissions are vital to ensuring your team members can access and edit the correct information. You can set permission levels at the firm level when you add collaborators to your firm. You can also add project-level permissions when adding collaborators to projects.

Firm-level Permissions

Permission at the firm level determines what users can do regarding company information, account setup, and firm library. 📚 Read more about inviting firm collaborators here.

Project-level Permissions

When you create a new project, you become the Admin of that project. On projects you are invited to join, you may be assigned an Editor or Viewer permission.
Note: Comparisons, conversations, and the ability to search and save products to a project are not affected by permissions. Everyone invited to any project has full access to comparisons, conversations, and search history.
Note: External collaborators do not have access to Templates. But external collaborator with Admin, Creator, or Editor permissions will have the same access as internal collaborators for managing sections, adding/managing fields, and adding/removing/dragging products and changing masterformat section.
📚 Read more about inviting collaborators to projects here.