Skip to main content
Written by Armaan Shah · Updated April 2, 2025
Check out these articles for more information on how to start a conversation:

Find your Conversations

Acelab makes it easy to organize and track ongoing conversations with Product Reps or Acelab’s team of experts.

Project conversations

  • Conversations are stored in the Conversations page within the project they were saved
  • Navigate to the project you want
  • Click on the Conversations button on the left-side menu

All conversations

  • To see all conversations across all projects, click the View All Conversations button from a project conversation page OR
  • Click the message icon next to your profile photo on the top right-hand corner

Reply to a Conversation

  • Click on a conversation to:
    • See who is included in the conversation
    • What project details have been shared (if anything is wrong or missing, go to the Project Info page to correct it)
    • Read any responses you got
    • Reply and continue the conversation

Mute a Conversation

  • To Mute/Unmute conversations, locate the conversation on your Conversations page
  • Click on the bell icon next to the conversation OR
  • Click on the conversation to open it
  • Click the Mute/Unmute button at the bottom of the page
Note: If you Mute a conversation, you will not receive any notifications when you get responses. You will need to get back to the conversation to check whether you received a response.

Add a Project Collaborator to a Conversation

By default, only you (the sender) and the rep (recipient) are included. To add collaborators:
  • Click + Add a Person
  • Select from the available project or firm members
Note: Only project or firm library collaborators can be added to the conversation. If all collaborators have been added to the conversation, the option to add a person will not be displayed.

Remove a Collaborator from a Conversation

  • Open the conversation
  • Click the three-dot menu next to the collaborator’s name
  • Select Remove and they will be removed from the conversation

Leave a Conversation

  • Open the conversation
  • Click the Leave Conversation button next to the Mute option
  • Confirm your action