Skip to main content
Written by Armaan Shah · Updated February 10, 2026 Renaming and deleting templates that you or your collaborators have created helps you keep your library organized and updated.
Note: Acelab Default templates cannot be edited or deleted.

What can you do?

  • Edit Templates:
    • Modify the name and description of your templates.
    • Add or remove tags, and categorize templates as needed.
  • Delete Templates:
    • Delete outdated templates to maintain an organized library.

Who may edit or delete templates?

Access to editing or deleting templates are based on user permission levels.

How to Edit Templates

  • If working with an empty SpecPlanner, select to Start with Templates
  • If working with an existing template, click on Template and select Apply Template Could not display content
  • In the Select Template modal, hover over the template you wish to edit.
  • A Settings icon will appear next to the template.

2. Edit the Template

  • Select the Edit option.
  • The Edit Template Modal will open. You can:
    • Change the template name (ensure it’s unique at the level you are saving).
    • Edit the template description.
    • Add or remove tags.
  • Click Confirm to save your edits, or Cancel to discard the changes.

3. Deleting a Template

  • Select the Delete option.
  • Click Delete to permanently remove the template, or Cancel to cancel the process.